Unable to Connect to SAB

Get help with Sick Beard and report/discuss bugs

Unable to Connect to SAB

Postby clambert » Mon Dec 06, 2010 7:36 am

Well, I thought I had everything configured correctly and last nights downloads didn't start.

My problem? Unable to Connect to SAB

Slick Beard's Error Log wrote:
2010-12-06 08:29:28.098000 BACKLOG :: Unable to connect to SAB: [Errno socket error] [Errno 10060] A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond


I have tried several different things to get it rolling at this point. Both applications are running on the same box.

Initially SAB was setup for localhost w/ no username or password. I just setup SB for 127.0.0.1:8080 with the the SAB key and category.

Since then, I have changed SAB from localhost to my machines Static IP. Additionally, I created a username & password. SB still gives me the same error after updating the changes I made to SAB. Obviously I am missing a piece to the puzzle.

I searched and found a couple other posts but nothing really solid to a solution.

Anyone have an idea?
Let's Go O's!
clambert
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:33 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Unable to Connect to SAB

Postby clambert » Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:07 am

One more quick thing.

I also made sure to stop both applications, start SAB, and then start SB. I got the same result.
Let's Go O's!
clambert
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:33 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Unable to Connect to SAB

Postby rascalli » Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:13 am

SB needs to send to the right IP of SABNZBD+

What you can do is :

* Set SABNZBD+ up at 0.0.0.0
* In SB set the sabnzbd+ ip at 127.0.0.1

That should do the trick, as with 0.0.0.0 SABNZBD+ listens at all ip's (localhost / 127.0.0.1 / IP of your machine)
NL newsserver starting €44,40 a year

Image

Hope you will use my refereal link
rascalli
 
Posts: 4796
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: Unable to Connect to SAB

Postby clambert » Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:53 am

rascalli wrote:SB needs to send to the right IP of SABNZBD+

What you can do is :

* Set SABNZBD+ up at 0.0.0.0
* In SB set the sabnzbd+ ip at 127.0.0.1

That should do the trick, as with 0.0.0.0 SABNZBD+ listens at all ip's (localhost / 127.0.0.1 / IP of your machine)


You are the bomb! Files snatched. Thanks for the help. I kept the credentials in there for now. Is it safe to assume you can setup SAB w/o a username and password and SB will work just fine?

Now to see how SB handles the post processing after the downloads. :)
Let's Go O's!
clambert
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:33 am
Location: East Coast USA

Re: Unable to Connect to SAB

Postby rascalli » Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:33 am

clambert wrote:You are the bomb! Files snatched. Thanks for the help. I kept the credentials in there for now. Is it safe to assume you can setup SAB w/o a username and password and SB will work just fine?


Only do no username/PW when SAB & SB can not be reached from outside your network.
NL newsserver starting €44,40 a year

Image

Hope you will use my refereal link
rascalli
 
Posts: 4796
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:26 pm

Re: Unable to Connect to SAB

Postby santoscrew » Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:33 pm

I fixed it by going into the config.ini

the address for sabnzbdp was http:///localhost.com:8080

I had to remove one '/' and the '.com'. That did the trick for me.
santoscrew
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:31 pm


Return to Support / Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 8 guests