Moving Sickbeard to a new drive?

Get help with Sick Beard and report/discuss bugs

Moving Sickbeard to a new drive?

Postby Andayle » Fri May 13, 2011 4:34 pm

Hi All

I have been using sickbeard for the past 6 months on my windows machine without any major problems. Recently I bought an external drive to store more shows on, I noticed that this new drive was also a lot more quieter than my internal drive. So I tried to move sickbeard to the external drive by cutting and pasting my sickbeard folder from my desktop to my F drive. Now when I Start sickbeard-console the window appears but sickbeard does not start, the console window stays blank, but if I run the copy on my desktop it starts up right away with the console window showing that sickbeard is running.

Anyone have any ideas? I have even re downloaded sickbeard and tried to run it as a fresh install but I get the exact same problem as above.

Many thanks in advance.
Andayle

Re: Moving Sickbeard to a new drive?

Postby rascalli » Fri May 13, 2011 11:10 pm

Have a look at all the info in the config.ini

A fresh install should work with no problems .. as the ini will be created from scratch
If this does not work, have a look at permissions & things like that
And make sure no other SB instance is running , otherwise the port is blocked & it will not start-up.

Do you have errors in your log ?
NL newsserver starting €44,40 a year

Hope you will use my refereal link
rascalli

Postby Andayle » Sat May 14, 2011 4:41 am

As far as I can tell it does not get far enough to even create a log.
Andayle

Postby Andayle » Sat May 14, 2011 4:58 am