Increasing Width of SickBeard

For discussion and support of mr-orange's ThePirateBay branch

Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby akya » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:36 pm

Hey Guys, many of us have larger displays (My resolution is 1920x1080) and SB is displayed in just 960 width. I am not sure if it has been shared before but here is a lil trick to increase the width of SickBeard -
Find file named default.css in SickBeard/gui/slick/css/

and make the following changes -
Code: Select all
#header .wrapper {
  margin: 0 auto;
  position: relative;
  width: 960px;
}

to

#header .wrapper {
  margin: 0 auto;
  position: relative;
  width: 1250px;
}


Code: Select all
#header .showInfo .checkboxControls {
  margin: 0 auto;
  position: relative;
  width: 960px;
}

to

#header .showInfo .checkboxControls {
  margin: 0 auto;
  position: relative;
  width: 1250px;
}


Code: Select all
.footer {
  clear: both;
  width: 960px;
  text-align: center;
  padding-top: 5px;
  padding-bottom: 5px;
  margin: 20px auto;
  border-top: 1px solid #eee;
  line-height: 1.4em;
  font-size: 11px;
}

to

.footer {
  clear: both;
  width: 1250px;
  text-align: center;
  padding-top: 5px;
  padding-bottom: 5px;
  margin: 20px auto;
  border-top: 1px solid #eee;
  line-height: 1.4em;
  font-size: 11px;
}


Code: Select all
#content {
  line-height: 24px;
  margin: 0 auto;
  padding: 105px 0 0;
  width: 960px;
}

to

#content {
  line-height: 24px;
  margin: 0 auto;
  padding: 105px 0 0;
  width: 1250px;
}


Here are the results -

Image
Image

Here I have changed width from 960px to 1250px. You can try whatever you want.
I will tinker around the CSS a bit more.. Let me know if this helped you guys :)
~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
akya
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby Ben(V) » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:00 am

Nice work
Much better view now.

Do you know what to change for a wider view of the log file?

Update: Sorry it is also changed. My mistake
Last edited by Ben(V) on Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
Ben(V)
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:57 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby akya » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:04 am

Ben(V) wrote:Nice work
Much better view now.

Do you know what to change for a wider view of the log file?

Log view should be wider too if you changed all the values above.
~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
akya
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby Ben(V) » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:34 am

Why did you choose 1250?
I have a monitor of 1920x1200, but if a use a number higher then 1250 it does not change anymore.

I would like to use more of my display, especially when viewing the logfile.
Ben(V)
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:57 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby ravi300 » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:53 am

Changed some more things so it looks like this http://gyazo.com/b4d28b0aa4fb8cd0a6a63bca73113d11

default.css
Code: Select all
.showInfo {
  width: 650px;
  float: right;
  padding-top: 10px;
}

to

.showInfo {
  width: 1000px;
  float: right;
  padding-top: 10px;
}


and in interfaces/default/displayShow.tpl

search for
Code: Select all
<tr><td class="showLegend">Scene Name:</td><td>#if $show.exceptions then $exceptions_string else $show.name#</td></tr>


add this underneath it
Code: Select all
#if $all_scene_exceptions:
   <tr>
      <td class="showLegend">Alternate Scene Names:</td>
      <td>
         #for $one_exception in sorted($all_scene_exceptions)
            $one_exception<br />
         #end for
      </td>
   </tr>
#end if


Then scroll down a bit and delete the following.
Code: Select all
#if $all_scene_exceptions:
   <tr>
      <td class="showLegend">Alternate Scene Names:</td>
      <td>
         #for $one_exception in sorted($all_scene_exceptions)
            $one_exception<br />
         #end for
      </td>
   </tr>
#end if


So it looks like this:
http://gyazo.com/63b5c1fa28859ac70994f25d69c6dcbb
ravi300
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:32 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby akya » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:55 am

It was random. I am currently using 1400px width and also tried 1600px. Both work.
Also the Show info box cant be made wider too, to match the layout.

Code: Select all
.showInfo {
  width: 745px;
  float: right;
  padding-top: 10px;
}


Increase the width by 200-300px or whatever you see fit :)
Last edited by akya on Wed Apr 23, 2014 5:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
akya
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby akya » Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:58 am

@ravi300 : I was just looking into that. The scene exceptions and alternate names etc should be in the first column.. Nicely done :)

Image
~Web and graphic designer... Android Developer... A Gooner~
akya
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:59 am

Re: Increasing Width of SickBeard

Postby areeba12 » Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:09 am

Why did you choose 1250?
I have a monitor of 1920x1200, but if a use a number higher then 1250 it does not change anymore.

I would like to use more of my display, especially when viewing the logfile.
areeba
areeba12
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:07 am


Return to ThePirateBay (mr-orange)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests